A Very Feels Filled Playlist: The Infernal Devices

Recently, I’ve been rereading The Infernal Devices for the millionth time. I’ve been going through with flags, marking each and every one of my favorite moments, so I can share them with my mom, who will be borrowing the series soon.

(We’ve been watching Shadowhunters on TV, and she wants to read TMI and TID)

Reliving this series again has brought back so many feelings and emotions (SO. MANY.). Some of you may know that I honestly suck with expressing emotion with words, so I’ll oftentimes assign different songs to different feelings or events. I do the same with books and characters. Since I’ve been mostly rereading TID, I don’t really have any new reviews to share, so I thought it’d be fun to share a bit of my playlist for TID. I’ve poured through this list, editing and tweaking it multiple times, trying to get it perfect. Buuuuuutttt… TID gives me so many feelings that it’s a bit difficult to contain that into a playlist. Some of the songs I’ve included might contain some vague thematic spoilers, so tread carefully. I’ll mark some of my favorites with an asterisk (*).

In My Veins by Andrew Belle (*)

“Oh, you’re in my veins and I cannot get you out

Oh, you’re all I taste at night inside of my mouth”

Wherever You Will Go (The Calling Cover) by Boyce Avenue (*)

“If I could, then I would

I’ll go wherever you will go”

Let Me In by Gabrielle Aplin

“He doesn’t make your knees weak

He’s beautiful and bleak”

A Drop in the Ocean by Ron Pope

“But I’m holding you closer than most

‘Cause you are my heaven”

Losing Your Memory by Ryan Star

“Wake up, it’s time, little girl, wake up

Just remember who I am in the morning”

A Thousand Years by Boyce Avenue (*)

“Darling don’t be afraid, I have loved you for a thousand years

I’ll love you for a thousand more”

Medicine by Daughter

“You’ve got a warm heart, you’ve got a beautiful brain

But it’s disintegrating from all the medicine”

Young and Beautiful by Lana Del Rey

“Will you still love me when I’m no longer young and beautiful?

Will you still love me when I’ve got nothing but my aching soul?”

Poison and Wine by The Civil Wars

“I don’t have a choice, but I’d still choose you

I don’t love you, but I always will”

Fire and Ice by Olivia Bray

“Keep your blue eyes away from me

I’m mesmerized, fire and ice”

Afraid by Sarah Fimm

“I’d like to help you suffer less, not be so locked up in your thoughts

Afraid of love and all under the sun”

My Love by Sia

“You gave it all, gave into the call

You took a chance and you took a fall for us”

As Long as You Love Me (Backstreet Boys Cover) by Sleeping At Last

“Don’t care what is written in your history

As long as you’re here with me”

And if you really feel like kicking up the feels and ugly crying… These next few are more spoiler-y than the others!

Terrible Things by Mayday Parade (*)

“Please, don’t be sad now, I really believe

You were the greatest thing that ever happened to me”

Hurts Like Hell by Fleurie

“I loved, and I loved, and I lost you

And it hurts like hell”

Don’t Forget About Me by Cloves

“Where have you gone? How, how how?

I just need to know that you won’t forget about me”

6 comments

      1. Lol YES. During the most recent episode, for some reason I thought the Iron Sisters were going to whip out some miracle cure for yin fen addiction at any minute. At one point I literally rolled my eyes and said “yeah that miracle cure they’re magically gonna have really would’ve come in handy for MY CHILD JEM” and my mom was like “…..you okay?” lmao.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

