Currently Reading and Upcoming Reads

I don’t have any reviews ready at the moment, so I figured it’d be a perfect time to sit down and share a bit of what I’m reading right now, what ARCs I have in my possession, and a tentative look on what I should be reading soon.

When it comes to what I’m reading right now, I currently have two books going. The first is The Rest Falls Away by Colleen Gleason. I just started it, but it’s awesome so far. The other book that I’m reading is Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley, which is an ARC I received in the mail from Harlequin Teen. I’m literally on page 32 right now, so I can’t say much other than the fact that Aki is an awesome main character, and I’m relating to her a lot already.

As for ARCs (other than the previously mentioned), I only have two: The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco and Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman. I haven’t started either of them, as neither releases for a bit. As per usual, I have a few pending requests on Netgalley, so the whole ARC situation could change.

I’ll be the first to admit that for me personally, having an actual monthly TBR is pointless, and basically sets me up for epic failure. With that said, I want to finish my current reads, and hopefully crack into a few of the books I got in my mini haul I talked about in yesterday’s post. On that note, what is everyone else reading right now?

Leave a Reply

