The Truth

To be perfectly honest, I’ve been sitting here, staring at the screen for about twenty minutes, and I’m still not entirely sure of what I want to say. I’m not even 100% what the point of this post is going to be, but if you’re up for some random personal rantings, you’re in luck.

When I started this blog, I was posting all the time. I was so enthusiastic about reading and reviewing and everything in between. Flash forward a year or so, and I only post once every few months. I feel like I need to provide an explanation, if not for anyone reading this, but for myself.

The truth is, I’ve been struggling with myself a bit. There are days when simply getting up and doing something like taking the dog out or feeding the cat feels monumental. It’s not like I’ve lost interest in everything, because I still feel myself drawn towards reading. There are days when I desperately want to sit down and read something, but for whatever reason, I just *couldn’t*. Reading started to feel like a chore, and in turn, so did running the blog.

I’ve decided that I’m going to try and pick up blogging again. It might be sporadic at first, and it might be a complete and total failure, but I want to try. If anyone has stuck around long enough to read this, thank you. Even getting one view on a post makes me feel like I’ve got some kind of purpose doing this. I’ve met some awesome people through running this blog, and I hope to meet many more.

10 comments

Leave a Reply

