Update // I Haven’t Been Reading?

I haven’t been posting much at all in the past few months. I know that, you guys know that. The only reviews I’ve posted are books that I received through NetGalley, and I figured it’s gotten to the point where I should probably explain why I’ve barely been posting at all.

The truth is, I haven’t been reading much at all lately. It’s not because I don’t want to, or that I’ve lost my passion for reading, though. Some of you may recall that I got married in October. Well, a month or two before that, we finally found a house to rent. We were told that it needed work before we could move in, but it really wouldn’t take too long. The wedding came and went, and our house wasn’t ready. Thanksgiving came and went. The house wasn’t ready. Christmas passed. The house still wasn’t ready. I’m sitting here writing this at the end of February. Our house still isn’t ready.

Now, you may be wondering what this has to do with my reading. When we were told that the house shouldn’t take too long, I began to slowly pack up my things. I knew that my books would take the longest to pack, so I packed them up early, thinking that it wouldn’t be too long until I was able to unpack them in my new home.

Obviously, that hasn’t happened. You can now see my issue. My books have been in cardboard box prison for months. It seems like our house has hit delay after delay, and the project has taken much longer than expected. Hopefully, we will be moving in soon, and I’ll be able to get back on a normal schedule. Not being able to just grab one of my books off the shelf is driving me nuts. If you’re still here and actually still reading my posts when they sporadically appear, thank you so much. It’s been a stressful time for me, and to know that I still have people who are interested in what I have to say (even though I don’t say it often!) really helps. I love you all, and I hope to be back on a normal schedule soon. Thank you for being so understanding.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

