June Wrap Up

Holy crap, it’s already July. June flew by so fast, I can’t believe it. Since it’s the start of a new month, that means it’s time for me to share what books I read in the past month. This month was a little better than the last, but still not up to par for me. I read 13 books this month (okay, I read 12, but I’m so close to finishing one more that I’m counting it in this wrap up) and I DNFed one book. One book (The Diviners) was a reread. My average rating was a 4.3 out of five, so even though I had a few books that I really didn’t care for, I still had an overall good month quality-wise. As usual, covers will be linked to Goodreads unless I have a review.

5 stars

a court of thorns and roses

hex

the ruins

everything everything

beckon me

the diviners

tangled webs

4 stars

the walking dead book one

even when you lie to me

love rosie

3 stars

lair of dreams

the exile

2 stars

awake

DNF

jellicoe road

So, what did you guys read this month? Any favorites? Tangled Webs and ACOTAR were two of my favorite reads of the year!

14 comments

  1. I’m currently reading The Diviners, and although it’s been a bit slow-going for me, I’m enjoying it so far, so I hope it ends on a high note for me, too! And it sounds like you had a good reading month 🙂

    Like

    1. It’s more of a 3.5. Lair of Dreams introduces a few new characters, and their storylines just really aren’t working for me. I loved the characters in The Diviners so much, but the new characters just fell flat for me. At times, it feels like it’s been forever since the book has checked in with Evie, Sam, or Jericho. Will was barely in the book at all. My other issue is that the story dragged, and the length doesn’t feel necessary this time. It feels like there’s quite a few filler chapters, rather than actual story. I will say that the second half of the book is MUCH better than the first. The horror elements in the installment are also pretty awesome.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh ok thanks, that’s good to know, so I keep going lol. Lately, I haven’t felt bad about DNFing books lol. And aww, that’s a shame because I really liked the original characters :/

        Like

    1. This makes me feel better! Everywhere I look, people are absolutely in love with Jellicoe Road, and I thought I was missing something! Everything, Everything was such a cute story! I absolutely loved it. It was a pretty quick read too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

