R.I.P It or Ship It Tag

Hey guys!

I know it’s been nearly a week since I’ve posted, and I’m sorry. I just have been in a massive reading slump, and I haven’t finished any books recently. Things are starting to pick back up again, so expect some reviews coming your way very soon. In the mean time, I decided to do a really fun tag I saw on YouTube. It’s called the R.I.P It or Ship It tag, and it basically involves drawing random character names and seeing if you would ship them together, or if you’d R.I.P (absolutely hate) the coupling. This tag was hilarious and surprisingly difficult to do. It’s really hard for me to picture some of the people I picked with anyone other than who they’re with in their respective books. I ended up doing seven rounds. Without further ado, here’s the results…

Round 1

Juliette Ferrars (Shatter Me trilogy) and Daemon Black (Lux Series)

Right away, I had to R.I.P. this one. This would be totally awful. Daemon is wayyyyy too controlling, and Juliette is way too independent for that relationship to go anywhere. They would constantly be butting heads, and I just can’t see this working.

Round 2

Katy Swartz (Lux Series) and Tamlin (ACOTAR)

I could actually see this working. I feel like Katy would see Tamlin as a guy straight out of one of her books, and would probably like his whole…brooding thing. Tamlin’s pretty romantic, and he could totally take Katy on cute dates that she would love. I ship it!

Round 3

Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer trilogy) and Warner Anderson (Shatter Me trilogy)

I…very hesitantly ship this. I feel like their personalities would mesh pretty well, and they would be able to challenge each other. Neither one of them would just steam roll over the other. This one was so hard for me, because Warner is one of my favorite fictional characters, and I have a hard time picturing him with anyone but the person he actually ends up with.

Round 4

Tessa Gray (The Infernal Devices trilogy) and Noah Shaw (Mara Dyer trilogy)

I ship the ever-loving hell out of this. This would work SO WELLLLLLLL (at least in my mind). They could read books and have all kinds of amazing witty banter back and forth and… Yesssssssssss.

Round 5

Feyre (ACOTAR) and Kaidan Rowe (Sweet Evil trilogy)

OH GOD NO THAT’S AWFUL GET IT AWAY FROM ME. This pairing is so bad that I’m actually cringing whilst thinking about it.

R.I.P. IT.

Round 6

Anna Whitt (Sweet Evil) and Roth (The Dark Elements trilogy)

I’m going to have to say R.I.P. it. I could see some witty banter (maybe even a fling?) between the two, but they would be so bad for each other in the long run.

Round 7

Layla (The Dark Elements trilogy) and Zayne (The Dark Elements trilogy)

THIS IS NOT MY SHIP FROM THE BOOK NONONONONONONONONONONO. I don’t like Layla and Zayne together. I feel like they have a sibling bond, and anything romantic between the two really creeps me out.

R.I.P. IT.

Alright, so… That was way harder than I thought it would be. Some of these pairings really made me sit and think for quite a while, and I couldn’t give a really solid answer for some. I encourage everyone who is reading this to do this tag. If you do end up doing it, I’d love it if you would link me in your post, or at least leave a link to your post in the comments for this post. This tag was so much fun to do! Like I said earlier, I’ll start trying to get some more reviews rolling really soon.

6 comments

  1. I could totally see Tessa and Noah Shaw together!! That’s kinda cute lol. Someone should write a fanfiction about a time travel book where Tessa gets whisked to modern day times and meets Noah πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment