May Favorites

I’ve been thinking about doing a monthly favorites post lately, and I’ve finally decided to try it out. I feel like these posts will allow you guys to know me a little better beyond my taste in books, and I think that it’s important that y’all know me on a little more personal level too. Right now, I’m just going to be doing a section for TV shows, one for movies, and one for music. I may add more categories in the next few posts, but I’m just going to keep it pretty simple for now. Without further ado, here are the TV shows, movies, and songs I was really liking in May 2015.

TV

reign

Reign is basically the only show that I watched in May. If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll see that I’ve been fangirling like crazy over this show. I absolutely love it, and I consider myself addicted. I started watching on Netflix, and I managed to watch six episodes in one night. I know that it’s not historically accurate persay, but the court intrigue and drama has me hooked, not to mention the romance.

Movies

the prince and me

Another Netflix find. Apparently, I have some weird European monarchy thing going. I can’t believe I liked a rom-com. I’m usually more into horror and thrillers. However, I ate this up and got irrationally emotionally invested. I loved this movie, allllll the way up until the end. THE END OF THE MOVIE IS SO STUPID.

Music

one direction

Maybe it’s because I’m gearing up to see them in concert in July, but I’ve been reaaalllllyyyy loving One Direction lately, especially this album. I feel like their music has matured so much, and it really shows on this recent album. Notable favorites are Ready to Run, Girl Almighty, Fool’s Gold, Night Changes, No Control, and Stockholm Syndrome.

taylor swift 1989

I’ve also been liking Taylor Swift. My current favorite by her is Wildest Dreams, though I’ve been known to rock out to Bad Blood and Style whilst driving down the road…

That’s it for my favorites! My tastes change all the time, so be sure to check back next month to see what I’m loving. So, what are you guys loving right now? Let me know in the comments.

5 comments

  1. I’ve been loving Grey’s Anatomy, House M.D. and Gilmore Girls. Movies. . .The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio is a good one. I also liked Avengers: Age of Ultron. As far as music goes I’ve been loving some of Taylor Swift’s older stuff as well as Manisa’s newest album, Overcomer. 🙂

    Like

  2. Uh-oh…I feel like i need to start watching Reign! Like I need another thing to watch. My friend is a costumer on Grey’s Anatomy, so I say, watch it, watch it, watch it, and then swoon over their costumes (scrubs) 🙂 .

    Like

    1. Reign is amazing! I could totally sit here and gush forever, but I’ll just leave it at “definitely watch it!” 😉 That’s really cool that your friend is a costumer. It seems like it’d be a pretty cool job. I’m convinced to check out Grey’s Anatomy now. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

