Spring Library Sale Book Haul

BOOK HAUL TIIIIIIME.

Now, if you’ve been with me for a while, you’d know that my library always has a rack of sale items for a dollar. Once a year, they go all out and have entire TABLES of books for sale for a dollar. That sale just happened on Saturday, May 2. This is one of the biggest book buying events for me the entire year. Needless to say, I managed to pick up a grand total of twenty three books. I’m also going to be including two books that my fiance picked up for me when he was returning my library books, and one book that I bought with a gift card from Amazon. I also bought one e-book, so I’ll include that purchase also.

I actually helped beta read the e-book that I bought, so it was kind of a cool moment to purchase a book in which I helped with the writing process. I actually plan on doing a full review on this book sometime this month. The book in question is:

the ungoverned

I had an Amazon gift card that I received as a thank you from an author friend, so after I purchased The Ungoverned, I had money left over. I ended up using the rest of the money to purchase this book:

rock and a hard place

As I mentioned before, my fiance picked me up two books as a surprise when he went to go return a few library books that I had checked out. Those are:

seven for a secretmy name is resolute

And now finally, here are the books that I picked up at my library’s annual “Friends of the Library” sale:

mortal dangersea of shadowsgreat

the girl with the windup heartdeath swornthe ring and the crown

in real lifejust like the moviesmessenger of fear

dangerous girlsconversiontandem

charm and strangeevery dayegg and spoon

infinitelet the storm breakinland

crusheddeadlytoxic

100 sideways mileson the fence

Alright, we’ve finally reached the end of this haul. I know it seems like a lot, but I only ended up spending about thirty dollars total on everything included here. Like I’ve said before, the dollar books at my library are just wonderful. With that said, what have you picked up lately? Have you read any of the books I bought? Did any of these books just make it to your TBR? Let me know in the comments! ❀

14 comments

  1. Your library seems to always have so many good deals. Each of those for a dollar?! Some of those barely released last year! So jealous right now. Infinite has a gorgeous cover and it makes me want to glue feathers to my face.

    Like

Leave a Reply

