Books That Made Me Have Feels

Alright. We’re here today to talk about books that incited a strong emotional response in me while I was reading. In other words, I got the feels. Strong. You all know what I’m talking about. One minute, you’re curled up in your chair, reading a book. BAM. The next minute, you’re sobbing hysterically and making grabby hands for a pint of ice cream. But it doesn’t stop there. A week later, you’re in the same place, different book. BAM. You’re yelling, cursing, babbling incoherently, and probably chucking the book across the room, hoping to avoid any ill fated pets. BUT WAIT. THERE’S MORE. Once again, you find yourself in your reading chair. You’ve moved on from the past two outbursts. It won’t happen again. No, you’re stronger this time. AND THEN IT HAPPENS. You read a scene. Yes. THAT scene. You’re blushing. You’re smiling so wide that your face is basically breaking. You are giggling maniacally. You have the feels. Again.

For the sake of organization, my list is going to be split up into three different categories: books that made me cry, books that made me happy/squeal like a fangirl, and books that made me angry. When I say angry, it could be because of a cliffhanger, character actions, etc.. Keep in mind that I’m placing books in the category that best fits my feelings. I’ve certainly done all three categories in one book. Sometimes multiple times.

Anyways, let’s cut to the chase. Covers are linked to Goodreads unless I have a review up, as always. We’ll start out with…

Books That Made Me Cry

forbidden

I was really not expecting to like this book at all. It really made me think and reevaluate my priorities, and I respect that. This is about a very mature subject, so be forewarned.

the storyteller

This book was a recommendation from my best friend. I read it in one sitting, right before I had to go to work, and it was a mistake. I went to work an emotional wreck. This book shatters your heart and makes no apologies.

clockwork princess

I don’t feel like I need to explain, and I honestly can’t without being spoiler-y. Just know that you will cry. You will sob like a ridiculous baby.

ill meet you there

This book affected me on a personal level, especially in Josh’s perspective. Reading about war experiences isn’t something that I can do very easily. I’ve linked my review if you’re interested in any of my further thoughts.

Books That Made Me Angry

the evolution of mara dyer

THE END OF THIS BOOK IS BASICALLY A MASSIVE PUNCH IN THE HEAD. I THREW THIS BOOK and narrowly avoided taking out my dog AND I YELLED A LOT.

Red Queen

Know that there is one HELL of a twist coming in this book, and when you read it, you’ll feel like the character betrayed you personally.

allegiant

I don’t have to say anything. Honestly.

the madness underneath

This is another case of an ending making me scream in frustration.

Books That Made Me Ridiculously Happy and Squealyignite me

WHEN YOUR OTP FINALLY GETS THE ACTION THEY DESERVE

opposition

I just feel like this was the perfect end to the Lux series. It wrapped everything up in a way that I was really satisfied with!

unravel me

Chapter 62. ‘Nuff said.

anna and the french kiss

I just thought this was such a cute story. 🙂

Alright, that’s a wrap! Feel free to tell me about any books that made you scream, cry, smile like an idiot, etc. in the comments. Please keep it spoiler free in the comments, though. If you want to discuss something spoiler-y with me, message me on Twitter or shoot me an email through my contact form. I’ll definitely talk feels with you. 🙂

10 comments

  1. I’m really loving your blog lately. It’s a great place to go when I’m looking for new books to read. I recently bought Red Queen because of your reviews. (Haven’t started it yet though.) I do have a quick question for you, I’m not necessarily new to WordPress, but I am still learning its kinks. How do you post the photos of these books so that they also work as links to Goodreads? I love that little feature of your posts. 🙂

    Like

    1. That’s what I like to hear. 🙂 Thanks for the love. ❤ As for the links, first I insert my picture using the add media feature. Once it's in the post, I'll click on the picture and make sure it's selected. At that point, the "add link" button should light up. The link button is directly to the right of the "align right" button. Once you click the link button, it should pull up a window where you can insert your link! I hope I helped!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

