Discussion: Auto Buy Authors

Everyone (or most everyone) has at least one author that has earned a very special title: auto buy author. This is an author that if they write a new book, you’re buying it no matter what it’s about. I know a few people who won’t even read the synopsis before they auto buy.

With that said, I have quite a few myself. In no particular order, they are:

  • Sarah J. Maas
  • Cynthia Hand
  • Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Cassandra Clare
  • Richelle Mead
  • Michelle Hodkin
  • Wendy Higgins
  • Colleen Hoover
  • Tahereh Mafi
  • Marissa Meyer
  • Gayle Forman
  • Maureen Johnson
  • Laini Taylor
  • Rick Yancey
  • Claudia Gray

Wow, I have a LOT more than I thought I did! I wrote this while looking at my shelves, and I have a lot of books on there that I bought simply because I love the author. I almost put JK Rowling on my list, but I just have a hard time getting into adult fiction sometimes, so I haven’t checked out any of her pen name stuff. If anyone here has read it and liked it, please let me know.

Do any of you guys have any auto buy authors? Who are they? Do you have all of their books? I want to know! Let’s talk about it in the comments!

4 comments

  1. Oh definitely Dan Brown, then comes Cassandra Clare and Wendy Higgins. I haven’t read the Shatter Me series yet but I have the ebooks, I’m really looking forward to reading them and also I want to read those books by J.K.Rowling in which she uses her pen name. I hope I can read all of them soon enough. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

