Liebster Award II

I was nominated for the Liebster Award for a second time by Jet from The Book Detective. Thanks for making me a two time winner. 😉

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog!
  2. Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  5. Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!

Here’s my random facts:

11.) I hate wearing real pants. I spend most of my time in sweatpants.

10.) I could eat Mexican food aallllll day.

9.) I’ve visited 14 US states.

8.) I’m freakishly tall. I’m taller than my fiance.

7.) I own more unread books than read books.

6.) I’m a compulsive buyer.

5.) Speaking of compulsive buying, I use shopping as therapy.

4.) I’m a list maker. I make lists for everything.

3.) Even though I make lists, I always forget things at the grocery store.

2.) I love to cook, but only when I’m in the mood for it.

1.) I’m an adult who stills own various stuffed animals. No shame.

And now to answer Jet’s questions…

1. What would your patronus be?

Probably a squirrel.
2. Who is your favourite Greek God?

Ares. What can I say? I have a temper..
3. If you could write a story like Harry Potter, what would you name your main character? eg. Isla Inkwell and the Astronomer’s Stone.

Book of Sun.

Why? I don’t know. It sounded good in my head.
4. What is your favourite genre to read?

YA Paranormal, for sure.
5. Which would you rather be: Shadowhunter, Wizard at Hogwarts, Gallagher Girl, Alien from Lorien, Divergent in Dauntless, Tribute of the Hunger Games, Agent of Spectrum, Consulting Detective, Doctor’s Companion, or a Targaryen?

I’m a part of too many fandoms and this is just distressing.. lol. A shadowhunting wizard at Hogwarts that often acts as a consulting detective. 😉
6. What book got you hooked on reading?

Harry Potter, for sure.
7. What inspired your blog name?

I was actually just thinking about this the other day. I honestly don’t remember. I remember sitting at my laptop, desperately trying to think of something, and it just came to me.
8. What element would you like to manipulate/bend; water, fire, earth, air, metal, or spirit?

Water. Most definitely water.
9. What is your favourite read of this year?

Either I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demitrios or A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray.
10. Who is your favourite character of all time?

All of these difficult questions.. Um… Probably either Lupin or the Weasley twins. Don’t make me choose!
11. If you could date one fictional character, who would it be… and why?

..just one? I fully support literary polygamy. Umm.. I’m going to have to say Jem Carstairs.

Now to nominate bloggers… I actually nominate anyone reading this. 🙂 I received my first Liebster Award not too long ago, so I’ll just let whoever wants to answer my questions answer them!

My questions are…

1.) What fandoms do you belong to?

2.) What book would you like to see be made into a movie?

3.) What are some of your favorite TV shows?

4.) What fictional world do you want to live in?

5.) How many books have you read this year?

6.) How long have you been blogging?

7.) Have you ever been to a book convention?

8.) Where do you buy your books from?

9.) Where do you find inspiration for your blog posts?

10.) Do you cross post your reviews on other sites?

11.) Other than reading, what are some of your interests?

Have fun everyone!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

