Liebster Award!

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Danielle over at fifteenthousandpages. Thank you so much!

Here are the rules:

  • link back and thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  • answer the eleven questions they give you
  • tag up to eleven bloggers who have 200 or less followers
  • ask your nominees eleven questions and let them know you tagged them!

With that said, here are my answers to Danielle’s questions.

1. What’s the first book you remember reading/being read to you?

I have a terrible memory, but I remember If You Give a Mouse a Cookie by Laura Joffe Numeroff.
2. Do you enjoy social reading (book clubs) or prefer reading on your own?

I prefer reading on my own. I read a lot faster than most people I know, so it’s just better for me to read alone. That said, I AM part of a few book clubs on Goodreads. I use those mostly to read people’s thoughts on certain parts of books.
3. What sequel did you find better than the original?

Although I loved Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi, I thought Unravel Me was better. I thought Ignite Me was even better than them both.
4. What book knocked down stereotypes you had about a genre?

Throne of Glass. I thought that fantasy was honestly going to be boring and hard to get into. I’ve been reading Throne of Glass and loving it.
5. Do you prefer fiction or nonfiction?

Fiction, for sure.
6. Where is your favorite place to read?

I like to curl up in bed and read, usually with the stereotypical cup of tea. It’s just where I’m most relaxed and able to absorb the story the most.
7. Does any book have particular sentimental value to you?

I’ll be stereotypical and say Harry Potter. That series really marks the beginning of my reading career, and will always be sentimental for me.
8. Which two characters (from different books) would you want to see interact in a story?

Noah Shaw from the Mara Dyer trilogy and Warner from the Shatter Me series. Two of my biggest book boyfriends in one story? Yes please.
9. If you could have dinner with any 3 authors, who would they be? (dead or alive)

Wendy Higgins, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Tahereh Mafi. Their antics on Twitter and Facebook are hilarious, and I love their work.
10. Are you a fast reader or do you savor your books?

I’m a REALLY fast reader, but I retain what I read. I’ve always been able to turn pages at some weird inhuman speed.
11. How many books do you read on average per year?

Anywhere from 100 to 150, depending on what’s going on that year.

Now that I answered all of Danielle’s questions, I’m going to tag a few bloggers and write a few questions of my own. I tag: Ink and Toner Reviews by Meg, Londiniumgirlbooks, Bibliophilia Reviews, Mad Tea Party Book Reviews, and Find Me At The Library.

My questions are…

1.) What genre would you say is your “comfort zone”?

2.) How do you deal with reading slumps?

3.) Do you prefer long books or short books?

4.) Can you still enjoy a book that has a few stereotypes in the plot?

5.) What are some of your bookish “deal breakers”?

6.) If you don’t like the book you’re reading, will you put it down or finish it?

7.) Do you prefer standalones or series?

8.) What is the book that got you into reading?

9.) What are you currently reading?

10.) If you read a book and dislike it, will you still write the review, even if it is negative?

11.) What was the last really good book you completed?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

