Reading/Content Slumps + Update + Giveaway Reminder

Hey guys.

I know it’s been a few days since I last posted. There are a few reasons for that.

1.) I’m a college student, and I’ve been getting hit hard lately with homework and midterms.

2.) I’ve been beta reading, which means I can’t review most of than for you guys. These copies aren’t usually finished or published. With that said, I do have one review coming up really soon for you guys.

3.) Outside of beta reading, I’ve been in the world’s biggest slump. I went to the library yesterday and grabbed books from a few different genres, hoping to snap myself out of it.. Does anyone have any tips or tricks for slumps?

So there it is. I’m really trying to crank out some reviews and get going again. I should be back on track soon. Does anyone have any specific reviews they would love to see?

Don’t forget that I have a giveaway ending soon for a copy of Haunted by Lynn Carthage. Only one person has entered, so your chances are great!

2 comments

  1. The only thing I know how to do to get me out of my reading slump, is to keep picking up something new until I find something that clicks. It usually takes me a good few chapters to get into a book, so I do give a book that much time before setting it aside and picking up something else. One way I use to locate something that might click is with the Goodreads lists. If I really love a book, I’ll look at the list of books up there that “people also enjoyed” and click through the reviews until something looks like it might interest me.

    Good luck! Hope you find something you can fall into soon, because really, reading is the best way to unwind after a long day.

    Like

    1. I will say the The Ruins is doing it for me so far, but I’m afraid that I’m going to go right back into my slump when I finish (and I’m already nearly half done). I’ll have to check out the lists on Goodreads.

      Like

Leave a Reply

