Shameless Twitter Plug + Sam Heughan

So, if anyone here follows me on Twitter, (which I mean, you really should be ;)) you’ll know that I started watching Outlander, the TV show, yesterday. I don’t get Starz, so I had to wait until the DVD came out to watch. I’ve read the first book in the series, and I have all of the rest (minus the most recent one). I absolutely LOVED Outlander (the book), so when I heard a TV show was in the works, I was excited. Though my buzz was killed when I found out it was airing on a channel I don’t have, I survived by watching clips on Youtube.

Now let me just say something real quick:

Sam. Heughan.

jamie gif

sam heughan

jamie-fraser-gif

Wait.. Where was I? OH. Outlander. Yeah. Anyways, I’m really liking what I’m seeing so far. I’ve almost finished the entire set of episodes that are out so far. I think they’re doing a great job of bringing the book to life. My fiance walked in today while I was watching a bit of an episode that was basically straight Gaelic for a few minutes and was desperately confused, but that’s okay. I’m not going to give a detailed review just yet, because I want to finish the episodes first. I honestly just had a Jamie Fraser gif on hand and wanted to share it with the world… I have a book review coming your way tomorrow morning, so be looking for that. Other than that, I think I’m done with this post.

Do I have any other Outlander fans out there? I mean, come on. Kilts. Political intrigue. Time travel. What’s not to love?

Leave a Reply

