Inside Out Book Tag!

I was tagged by Find Me At The Library, and I’m not sure who came up with this tag. If anyone figures it out, feel free to let me know in the comments.

Inside flap / Back of the book summaries: Too much info? Or not enough (Discuss)

I’m undecided on this one. I hate books that literally give you nothing, but sometimes a bare bones synopsis is what ends up drawing me in. To be honest, some books are better to go into not knowing much of anything than others. I have put down books before simply because I was on the fence and the synopsis was non-existent, giving me absolutely no comfort.

New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: audio book, e-book, paperback, or hardcover?

Either paperback or hardcover. I’m not picky between the two. The only time that I’ll read a new release in e-book form is if it’s midnight, and I’m DYING to read it right that second.

Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean? (Tell us why)

I cannot STAND it when people write in books. I just can’t. I cringe. There’s no rhyme or reason, I just think that it looks bad and takes away from the book you’re reading. If I really want to make a comment, I’ll stick a post it note on the page with my comment.

In your best voice, read for us your favourite first sentence from a book.

Um.. Well, imagine that I have a Morgan Freeman voice.

“You stop fearing the Devil when you’re holding his hand.”

Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

It doesn’t matter to me, but a lot of my favorite books are by female authors. It might be a subconscious thing, I don’t know.

Ever read ahead? Or have you ever read the last page way before you got there?

Guilty. I think I did that with The One by Kiera Cass, just to see who America will choose. I’m shameless. Lol.

Organised bookshelves, or outrageous bookshelves?

Mine are pretty organized, but I didn’t really mind when they weren’t. I can’t deal with series being separated though.

Under oath: have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)?

Not even gonna lie, yes. All the time. I’ll blind buy alllll of the pretty colors.

Take it outside to read, or stay in?

I read inside. I live in a bipolar climate, where it could be bright and sunny one minute and pour the next.

Now for the tagging…

I tag anyone who wants to do this tag. Just let me know in the comments if you’re going to do it.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

