Yet Another Huge Book Haul

I know, I probably need some kind of therapy. I bought more books. This is a collective haul, from a few different purchases. Don’t judge me. 😉

First off, I went to Target and went a little buck wild. Target has that effect on me. I’ll walk around aimlessly, like I’m in a drug haze or something, and the next thing I know, I’m walking to my car with a full cart. With that said, I ended up picking up:

  • Yes Please by Amy Poehler
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • We Should Hang Out Sometime by Josh Sundquist
  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard by JK Rowling
  • Looking For Alaska, the Tenth Anniversary Edition by John Green
  • Girl Online by Zoe Sugg
  • The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The American Heiress by Daisy Goodwin
  • Bossypants by Tina Fey

Yeah, I know. That’s probably THE worst and most expensive part of this haul. I’m slightly ashamed. Anyways, after I accumulated all of those books, an Amazon order came the next morning. In that lovely package, I received:

  • Haven by Kristi Cook
  • Mirage by Kristi Cook
  • Chantress by Amy Butler Greenfield
  • How I Found You by Gabriella Lepore

Things didn’t stop there. After I received that package, I went to the library later that day. My library sells all of their extra or damaged copies for a dollar. You can see where this is going… I walked out with:

  • Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  • Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman
  • Across a Star-Swept Sea by Diana Peterfreund
  • Half Bad by Sally Green
  • Graduation Day by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Love You Hate You Miss You by Elizabeth Scott
  • Midnight Thief by Livia Blackburne
  • She Is Not Invisible by Marcus Sedgwick
  • Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein

It’s almost over, I promise. I haven’t actually received these books yet, but I’ll include them. I ordered this batch the night I went to the library. Last, but not least, we have:

  • Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein
  • The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Independent Study by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • The Diviners by Libba Bray
  • The Brokenhearted by Amelia Kahaney
  • Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay
  • Not A Drop To Drink by Mindy McGinnis
  • Tumble & Fall by Alexandra Coutts

That’s it, finally. I know, I bought A LOT of books. I have officially ran out of shelf space, and have no room for new shelves. I may have to get creative with my storage. Anyone have any suggestions? Anyways, what books have you guys bought lately? Have you read any of the books I bought?

2 comments

  1. HA HA HA. This is fabulous, and I’ll tell you why: my dad is always getting on my case to read the books I already have instead of buying more and more new (unread) books. I’m just going to print out this post and he’ll never whine about my mediocre spending again.

    (No snark intended–I’m just giving you a hard time. You and I both need to start a book-buyer’s anonymous group.) 😉 Been there, been there, still there.

    Seriously, I love Target too. I went there a month ago, intent on buying a new belt, and I left with the whole store’s inventory in my cart.

    As for storage… hm. Do you have a blank wall anywhere in the house where you could put in some shallow built-ins?

    Also, get back to me about Juliet Immortal after you’ve read it. I’m on the fence about reading that one and would love to hear your thoughts.

    Like

    1. Target pumps something into the air. It’s the only rational explanation. 😉

      I would put in wall shelves, but I’m hopefully moving soon, so it’d kinda defeat the purpose. I’ve just started stacking books on top of books..

      Like

Leave a Reply

