Massive Collective Haul

Ladies and gentlemen, it’s time for me to show everyone just how awful my book buying problem is. That’s right, it’s haul time. This one is going to be looooooooong, so pop some popcorn, grab a drink. We’ll be here for a while. For the sake of your sanity and mine I have decided to forgo synopses, and instead linked each book’s Goodreads page in the title.

I’m actually still waiting on one order from Book Outlet to arrive, but I’ll just pretend that it’s here and include it. Now, as a disclaimer, this is a collective haul, meaning I’ll be including books from a few different shopping trips. Unless I indicate otherwise, I paid for all of these myself. I’m sorry bank account, the new releases made me do it.

Without further ado, here we go.

1.) Forever Twelve by Meg Kimball

Forever Twelve

This is the one and only book in this haul that was sent to me, rather than me buying it. The lovely author, Meg from Ink and Toner Reviews, was kind enough to send me a copy of her book to review. I’ve linked the Amazon page in the title of the book, and also her blog. Feel free to check Meg and her work out!

2.) A Dream of Lights by Kerry Drewery

Dream of lights

3.) Evernight by Claudia Gray

Evernight

4.) Stargazer by Claudia Gray

stargazer

5.) Hourglass by Claudia Gray

hourglass

6.) Afterlife by Claudia Gray

afterlife

7.) Balthazar by Claudia Gray

balthazar

8.) Fateful by Claudia Gray

fateful

9.) Spellcaster by Claudia Gray

spellcaster

10.) Steadfast by Claudia Gray

steadfast

WHY DID I BUY SO MUCH CLAUDIA GRAY?!!

11.) Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

scarlet

12.) Cress by Marissa Meyer

cress

13.) Fairest by Marissa Meyer

fairest

14.) Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd

her dark curiosity

15.) A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd

a cold legacy

16.) The Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson

Shadow Cabinet

17.) Alienated by Melissa Landers

alienated

18.) Invaded by Melissa Landers

Invaded

19.) I Was Here by Gayle Forman

i was here

20.) The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand

last time we say goodbye

21.) The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

Ruby Circle

22.) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen

23.) The Darkest Part of The Forest by Holly Black

darkest part of the forest

24.) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

book thief

As I said before, some of my books aren’t here yet. In addition to the books listed above, I also picked up books 2 through 8 in the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson, All That Glows by Ryan Graudin, and Among Others by Jo Walton.

Well, that’s finally it. What books did you buy this month? Have you read any of these books?

8 comments

  1. I’m so excited to read The Red Queen! Wow, you’ve definitely picked out some of my favorites from The Book Thief, Lunar Chronicles to Cynthia Hand. And I loved loved Balthazar as a stand-alone ahhh!

    Like

    1. Red Queen is really high on my list right now. I was going to read it today, but The Shadow Cabinet got me.

      The Lunar Chronicles caught me by surprise. I bought Cinder quite a while back, and one night decided to pick it up. I ended up staying up until 3 AM to finish it, and promptly ordered the other books in the series.

      I’m pretty excited about Cynthia Hand’s new one, because I really enjoyed her Unearthly trilogy.

      My subconscious was clearly trying to tell me something when I ordered all of those Claudia Gray books (lol), so I think I’ll be picking those up soon too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow… why haven’t I seen all of these at the bookstore?? A lot of them look really good. I have read the Claudia Gray series–the Evernight one–I think I read the first three books in it. (I’m never able to finish a series. In fact, I may do a post where I list the series that I loved but did not complete.) But I had no idea she’d written anything else! I’m definitely going to look into her other books.

    I have not read Gayle Forman’s latest, but I did try to read If I Stay. I didn’t like it and felt like it was overly dramatic, like when her boyfriend wasn’t admitted in to see her in the hospital.

    Are those Melissa Landers covers gorgeous, or what??

    Thanks again, so much!!!, for putting my book at the top!

    Like

    1. That series post would be fun! I’m glad that Claudia Gray is good, because, as you can see, I went a wee bit hog wild. She just came out with a new one called A Thousand Pieces of You (I believe). And yeah.. Adam’s character in If I Stay was irritating. I honestly disliked him. He’s worse in the sequel.

      Like

  3. I do like Claudia Gray. There’s something I’d love to talk with you about in Evernight, but I can’t say what until you read it. (Spoilers.) Let me know when you’ve crossed that one off your list!

    So Adam is no Noah Shaw? HA HA.

    Like

Leave a Reply

