Series Tag

Recently there’s been a tag floating around the BookTube (the bookish side of Youtube) community, prompting those who have been tagged to show viewers what series they have finished, and what series they have started. Obviously, I wasn’t actually tagged, but I was inspired to do a similar post. I’m going to be listing the series I have finished, the ones I have started and have yet to finish, and whether or not I intend on finishing these series or not.

Finished:

  • The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkins
  • The Selection Trilogy by Kiera Cass (I know this one is actually getting another book, but I don’t consider it part of the original trilogy.)
  • The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer
  • The Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead
  • The Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling
  • Fifty Shades Trilogy by E.L. James
  • The Caster Chronicles by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
  • The Wolves of Mercy Falls Trilogy by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare
  • The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare
  • The Between Series by April Genevieve Tucholke
  • The Matched Trilogy by Ally Condie
  • Blue Bloods Series by Melissa De La Cruz
  • The Hush, Hush Series by Becca Fitzpatrick
  • The Fallen Series by Lauren Kate
  • If I Stay Series by Gayle Forman
  • The Luxe Series by Anna Godbersen
  • Bright Young Things Series by Anna Godbersen
  • The Unearthly Trilogy by Cynthia Hand
  • The Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi
  • Divergent Series by Veronica Roth
  • The White Rabbit Chronicles by Gena Showalter
  • The Hollow Trilogy by Jessica Verday
  • Under the Never Sky Trilogy by Veronica Rossi
  • The Touch Series by Laurie Faria Stolarz
  • The Darkest Powers Trilogy by Kelley Armstrong
  • The Darkness Rising Trilogy by Kelley Armstrong

That makes twenty seven series completed. I’m pretty pleased with that. Next, I’ll be listing the series that I have started and I intend on finishing.

  • The 5th Wave Series by Rick Yancey
  • The Miss Peregrine’s Series by Ransom Riggs
  • The Paranormalcy Trilogy by Kiersten White
  • The Raven Cycle Quartet by Maggie Stiefvater (Book 4, come to me.)
  • The Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead
  • The Revenants Trilogy by Amy Plum
  • The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Shades of London Series by Maureen Johnson (Waiting on book 3..)
  • The Sweet Trilogy by Wendy Higgins
  • The After Series by Anna Todd
  • The Dark Elements Trilogy by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Waiting on book 3..)
  • The Unremembered Series by Jessica Brody
  • The Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon

That makes thirteen series that I’ve started and fully intend on finishing. Now, let’s touch on the series that I picked up and just couldn’t finish. There’s only a few. One of these may very well get me hunted down and killed.

  • Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking
    • I just couldn’t even finish the first book. The writing was just very unprofessional, and the sentences were disjointed. I’m sure the story was pretty good, I just couldn’t get past the writing.
  • The Immortals Series by Alyson Noel
    • I honestly just lost interest in this series. The first few books were alright, but I didn’t get excited to pick up the last few books, so I never did.
  • The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins
    • I know, I know. I just couldn’t get into the story. The writing was a tad boring. I’ve tried and tried to pick it up and read it, but I can’t get much past the first book. I’ve been so spoiled on the storyline, I just can’t see myself finishing the book series. I do enjoy the movies though.

Now that I’ve confessed my Hunger Games shame, I’ll list a few series that I own but haven’t started.

  • The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
  • The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
  • Anna, Lola, Isla Series by Stephanie Perkins
  • The Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry
  • The Sea Breeze Series by Abbi Glines
  • The Lynburn Legacy by Sarah Rees Brennan
  • The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken

Those are all of the series that I’ve either completed, started, or own. What are some of your favorite series?

13 comments

  1. I’m with you on The Hunger Games trilogy…I never even finished the first book! I just could not get into it. The second Miss Peregrin’s book is a little bit more fast paced than the first, not as much set up. I am absolutely in love with Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy!!! I’ve probably read it 5 times since Ruin And Rising came out!

    Like

    1. I’m glad someone agrees.. I always feel like the torches and pitchforks come out when I say that I find The Hunger Games to be boring. I’m actually thinking about marathoning the Grisha trilogy next after I finish up a few ARCs.

      Like

  2. Wow your list makes me feel….. a little unaccomplished XD
    I’m so bad with finishing series. I have a tendency to read the first novel and never get to the sequel. Or I stay away from series and only read standalones….
    Nice list though! Series take so much dedication to finish
    Kelly @ Dancing Through the Pages

    Like

    1. I like to marathon series. Lol. I try REAAAAAAALLY hard to finish a series once I’ve started it. I’ll only drop it if I really dislike it. I want to read more standalones. I feel like everything is a series these days.

      Like

      1. I’m one of those people that only get the first book, read it, forget about the series and then not want to finish it because I don’t remember anything lol.
        Standalones are great but sometimes I crave more… which probably means I should start reading more series lol

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I suggest the Lunar Chronicles. It’s an enjoyable and fun read. I really love it. Can’t wait for Winter to come out. Also I’m with you on The Hunger Games. I read the first book couldn’t finish the second and I don’t understand all of the hype that is surrounding this series. Anytime I mention that I don’t like The Hunger Games series or The Fifty Shades of Grey series people look at me funny. Like they want to burn me at the stake or something. Whatever, I just find the writing boring and amateurish at best. By the way great post. Really enjoyed reading it. Following.

    Like

    1. Thank you for following! Speaking of the Lunar Chronicles. Oh. My. Goodness. I actually ended up picking up Cinder last night. I stayed up until 3 AM to finish it. I have no idea why I waited so long to read it.. I’m waiting on pay day to pick up the rest of the books.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m really bad at finishing series lol. I have to marathon them because if a few months pass then I have to reread them and then I don’t feel like rereading them so I never end up finishing the series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

